AAF inducts eight into Advertising Hall of Fame;
The honored company is IBM

NEW YORK, April 5, 2022 /PRNewswire/ — The “Biggest Publicity Night” will take place on tuesday 26 april at Cipriani Wall Street. That evening, the American Advertising Federation (AAF) will induct eight people into the Advertising Hall of Fame. IBM will also be inducted as an honored company.

Inductees into the 71st Class of the <a class=Advertising Hall of Fame” src=”https://s.yimg.com/ny/api/res/1.2/W3H5e5J3Wt5WnMjsA54xJw–/YXBwaWQ9aGlnaGxhbmRlcjt3PTcwNTtoPTcwNQ–/https://s.yimg.com/uu/api/res/1.2/6ECNvupFeY6NijUekbpkUQ–~B/aD00MDA7dz00MDA7YXBwaWQ9eXRhY2h5b24-/https://media.zenfs.com/en/prnewswire.com/082e67b1cb24a4036e7788756178fa2f”/>

Inductees into the 71st Class of the Advertising Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame is made up of true pioneers who have made a profound contribution to publicity and our communities

Individual winners will include Annie Leibovitzrenowned photographer; Nina DiSesaformer President and Chief Creative Officer, McCann; Richard EdelmanCEO, Edelman; Judy McGrathformer Chairman and CEO, MTV Networks; Wenda Harris Millard, Vice President, MediaLink; J Melvin MuseFounder and Chairman Emeritus, Muse Communications; Andrew Robertson, President and CEO, BBDO Worldwide; and Michael I. RothRetired Chairman and CEO, The Interpublic Group.

Collectively, the honorees represent the Advertising Hall of Fame’s 71st class. The winners are selected by the AAF’s Board of Judges and are one of the most revered honors in the industry.

“The Hall of Fame is made up of true pioneers who have made profound contributions to publicity and to our communities,” said Carter Murray, Chairman of the Board of Judges of the Advertising Hall of Fame. “Their innovative thinking and creativity will continue to influence our industry for generations to come, and it is a true honor to be able to recognize these legends and honor their outstanding achievements.”

Annie Leibovitzrenowned photographer, will receive the prestigious President’s Award for Lifetime Contribution to Publicity by Anna Wintour, editor-in-chief, Vogue; Global Editorial Director, Vogue; Content Manager, Conde Nast. This distinction is given to an individual whose career is not primarily in advertising, but who nevertheless has proven to have had a significant impact on the industry. The President’s Award is awarded at the discretion of the AAF Board of Judges; the last recipient was an actor robert deniro in 2017.

Wenda Harris Millard will also be presented with the distinguished David Bell Award for Industry Service, which recognizes extraordinary and unique contributions and services to the advertising industry as a whole. The award is named in honor of David Bell (Hall of Fame Class of 2007), visionary leader and mentor to generations of advertising professionals.

IBM will be inducted as the company’s honoree, just the eleventh company to receive this distinct accolade. As one of the world’s most valuable and universally recognized brands, IBM continues to stay at the forefront of cutting-edge advertising ideas and innovations while providing new opportunities for decision, informed by billions of data sources and made possible by the best AI technology. For 108 years, IBM has believed in innovation that matters – for the business and for the world, trust and personal responsibility in all relationships, and dedication to the success of every customer.

The Hall of Fame ceremony is the industry’s “biggest night in advertising,” bringing together top executives from America’s advertising, marketing and media companies.

The 2023 Advertising Hall of Fame inductees will be revealed later in the year. Caroline Everson will assume the duties of President of the Council of Judges.

The Advertising Hall of Fame, hosted by the AAF since 1949, helps the organization support many of its key year-round initiatives around education, diversity, grassroots advocacy , industry ethics and professional development. Hall of Fame induction celebrates the most accomplished and legendary personalities in advertising. From their significant contributions to the advertising industry to their personal philanthropic involvement, the winners set the precedent by which great leaders and achievement are measured today.

Founded in 1905, the American Advertising Federation (AAF) acts as the “unifying voice of advertising”. Its membership is made up of more than 50 member companies made up of the country’s leading advertisers, agencies and media companies; a national network of more than 150 local clubs representing 40,000 advertising professionals; and over 140 university chapters with 4,000 student members. The AAF runs a host of programs and initiatives including Advertising Day on the Hill, Advertising Hall of Fame, Advertising Hall of Achievement, American Advertising Awards, National Student Advertising Competition , the Mosaic Awards, the program for the most promising multicultural students. and AdCamp for high school students. Follow us on social networks: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and LinkedIn. www.aaf.org

For more information on partnerships and advertising opportunities, contact Lisa Rubin at [email protected].

Source: Advertising Federation of America (PRNewsfoto/Advertising Federation of America)

Source: Advertising Federation of America (PRNewsfoto/Advertising Federation of America)



View original content to download multimedia: https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/the-biggest-night-in-advertising-301516646.html

SOURCE American Advertising Federation


About Author

Comments are closed.